Patients & Visitors

Patient Testimonials

Zita Ernesta

Seychelles 31 Aug 2018 I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude towards the MIOT hospital staff during my medical examination from 15th to 28th August .

Dear Sir,

I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude towards the MIOT hospital staff during my medical examination from 15th to 28th August .

Spending 2 weeks away from home was not easy but your wonderful staff made us feel at home they were very friendly and helpful. Thank you also for giving us the opportunity to stay at the guesthouse. A special thanks goes to Mr Kabui (Mac) a very friendly, helpful and hardworking person who made sure that my medical examination goes well from the first until the last day before I leave. He was always there for us whenever we needed help and treated us nicely. Keep up the good work Mr Kabui. Thank you to his other colleagues at the reception who were very friendly and helpful as well and also all other staff who helped us in one way or another. You will always be in my heart and prayers. keep up the good work guys.

Thanking you

Zita Ernesta
Jimmy Rideau
Seychelles

Noella Rosemary Bastienne

Fiji 20 Jul 2018 I was privileged to have met a highly professional dedicated health official’s. Under the good leadership of The Managing Director you will go far if not become the best in the world.

If I was to give a motto to MIOT hospital I would say it’s a service with a smile and I want them to keep that always. I was rather impressed by the young people nurses working in the hospital and I want to wish you the best always. I am proud of the experience and want to be an ambassador based on all of the above mentioned. Under the good leadership of The Managing Director you will go far if not become the best in the world.

Thanking you

Noella Rosemary Bastienne

R.V. Ramachandran

07 Jul 2018 The System & Procedures set by you are world class and commendable

Dear Doctor,

Our son Master Saraswath Ram got admitted at MIOT Hospitals on 28th June 2018 for the treatment of Dengue Fever. We were at the peak of panic and tension at that time of admission. He got cured and discharged on 2nd July 2018.  Right from the Admission till Discharge the entire Team of MIOT handled the situation with utmost care and in a professional way. The System & Procedures set by you are world class and commendable. I wish the entire team of MIOT for their continuous contribution to the society and success.

Thanking you

R.V. Ramachandran

Kamaraj R

29 Jun 2018 It is really an International Hospital

It is really an International Hospital which is not having any brokers in and out like other hospitals. It is an asset to India. The services and cleanliness are excellent. Please keep it up.

Thanking you

Kamaraj R

Ragina Rashika Ram

Fiji 09 Apr 2018 Thanks for your great concern and care towards me.

To,

The management and staff

First and foremost, thank you all for making me feel so much better. Thanks for your great concern and care towards me.

  • To the surgeon, who performed surgery on me; thank you for the excellent work you did (Total Thyroidectomy) on me.
  • To all the nursing staff, I wish I could mention all of your names but sorry i don`t remember your names. One word that describes you all is “caring”. I would like to thank all of you for helping me recover and also appreciate the time you all took out for us.
  • To the Management, MIOT Hospital has a very warm and caring atmosphere as well as staffs excellent and professional nature made me feel at home.
Finally, I really appreciated what all was done for me. You all are doing a great job wish you all more success.
Thanks Again!
Ragina Rashika Ram
Fiji

Daya Kannan

03 Apr 2018 I’m writing this to you to thank you for the excellent doctors you have in your hospital

To,
Dear Chairman,
MIOT International

My father Shri Parthasarathy Kannan was diagnosed with a malignant tumour in the stomach and underwent major surgery on the 6th of March 2018. The operating surgeon was Surgical Gastroenterologist Dr Karthik Maruthachalam.

I’m writing this to you to thank you for the excellent doctors you have in your hospital. In particular, Dr Karthik M. I showed my father’s reports to a few other surgeons for a second opinion and all of them said that had my father been on their operating table, they would have closed him up and refused to go ahead with the surgery (as the tumour had spread to a much larger area than presumed). Dr Karthik not only took a risk and gave my Dad a chance by proceeding with the operation but also followed it up with such meticulous attention that my father has not only recovered completely from the surgery but also has a chance at fighting his battle with cancer.

My father has Stage 4 Cancer. Given that he is over 75 and that the disease is at an advanced stage, the oncologist told him that he had 8 months to a year at most. This understandably depressed him and he was losing the will to fight it out. He started panicking at every instance of pain and was mentally perturbed. We consulted Dr Karthik again for the pain and he not only put Appa’s fears (about the cancer causing the pain) to rest but also took the time to tell my father that chemotherapy was going to be difficult but that he should push through and never give up… my Dad had been saying that he wouldn’t get chemo etc but after Dr Karthik’s positive discussion he is looking forward to fighting it out.

I cannot express how thankful I am that we had such a wonderful and truly empathetic doctor who went to such great lengths to ensure my father’s recovery and motivate him to continue chemotherapy later on. The attention to detail and the personal care that has been given to my father really touched me.

I am extremely impressed with your choice of doctors and the overall attention received at MIOT. I have been to many hospitals but your institution stands apart in not only medical treatment but also that personal touch. Please keep up the good work.

Warm regards,

Daya Kannan

Salochna Singh.

02 Apr 2018 The treatment and service provided to me was unexpected whereby I never felt that I am away from my home, family and country.

Madam,

I Salochna Singh paitent of your hospital hereby on behalf of my son, my family members and I heartly and sincerely thanking the chairman, Madam Saraswati and her team, the nurses, caters, aayas (cleaners), laundry staffs, staffs supplying food, your team members, all staff those were directly involved in my treatment and service and specially not forgetting you for the service and treatment as despite some misunderstanding I was received and went under operation will a high note of successful operation.

The treatment and service provided to me was unexpected whereby I never felt that I am away from my home, family and country. The sisters are so friendly and prompt in their service. The daily visitation by doctors and Mr, MD always motivated me in my daily healing and strength.

There are so many good things learnt from your staffs and I will always remember and miss them.

I will miss all of you.

May god bless all staff of MIOT International from Head to the staffs till gardeners and their families.

Please do send my families, my sons and mine sincere appreciation to all your staff members specially to those directly involve in my treatment (the Mr MD, The doctors, the nurses of floor 4 and aayas.

With regards and best wishes.

Salochna Singh.

MZEE NASSOR YUSSUF

Zanzibar 10 Feb 2018 Appreciation for the Best Medical Services Provided For Ahmed Yussuf Mgaza

To,
The Chairman,
MIOT International

I am Ahmed’s father from Tanzania Zanzibar. My son and I arrived in MIOT Hospital on 28th day of January 2018 at 9.00 am. Basing on the highest degree of treatment and management that rightly commenced when we took off in Chennai airport, and during our all stay, unless we express a set of complement to your esteem hospital, we feel confined ourselves in a sealed cage.

Our sincerely appreciation is conveyed to the hospital management for convergence of specialists in all fields of medicine. It is ideally and practically implants hopes to all patients and their relatives. This however rests on the base of staff commitments and better working arrangement that resulting to effective, timely and proper diagnosis.

We direct our profound gratitude to all staff members in MIOT hospital for their cooperation with us, we faced no difficult in the course of their services. Whenever we sought any assistance, they warmly supported and guided us with a clean heart. Professionally they are care givers, and in fact we have been enjoying their language of care.

Personally we mention the names of Dr. Shanmuganandhan (Rheumatologist), Dr. Mahesh Karthik and Dr. Kalai (Orthopaedists) for their physical, medical, ethical and psychological treatment, it leads us remaining under the honest belief that health status of Ahmed shall be restored in next to no time. In this regard they deserve worthy of credit.

Exceptional merits are directed to a team of nurse under the supervision of Ms. Shobana for their tired less management in the day and night. Few on behalf others are Kavya, Sherly Selvaraj, Kalpana Vignesh, Sangeetha, Deepa, Devika, Babitha, Sharmila and Anita. They collectively hold MIOT Slogan “PUTTING PATIENTS FIRST “into a real practice for their hospitality and valuable services.

It is undisputable fact witnessed in our overt eyes that MIOT Hospital is more than the best resort for all medical solutions in the world.
We wish you all the best.

Yours affectionately,
MZEE NASSOR YUSSUF
(Ahmed’s Father)
Zanzibar